After adding your travel, you can start a conversation with the shoppers that you think you can bring their orders.
In cases where you receive too many requests from shoppers, you can hold the requests for a while and you can remove your travel to do this. In this way, you can stop different shoppers to start a conversation with you until the moment you want. Meanwhile, you can talk to shoppers you have started a conversation with and you can add your travel back whenever you want so you can continue to receive more requests.
A note to remember: unpublishing your trip does not prevent you from getting paid or continuing to talk to shoppers that you have already started a conversation with.